2014 Challenges Update

In 2014 I am going to try something new.  I usually do my own personal reading challenges, but for this year I am going to sign up for several online challenges to further my reading.  Here are the ones I have found so far that look like fun.  I will be making a page/tab for each challenge’s details individually once I get them all figured out.   I think that would be easier to keep track of.

Reading Challenge Addict

The Reading Challenge Addict 2014 – hosted by Cheryl at CMash Reads and Gina at Hott Reads.  I chose Level On The Roof:  6-10 challenges.

  1. GoodReads Challenge 2014
  2. Mount TBR Reading Challenge 2014
  3. 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge
  4. Finishing the Series Reading Challenge 2014
  5. I Love Library Books Reading Challenge 2014
  6. Meet The Protagonist Challenge 2014
  7. 2014 Color Coded Reading Challenge
  8. 2014 Nicholas Sparks Reading Challenge
  9. 2014 Anna & Kristilyn’s Book Bingo Reading Challenge
  10. 2014 Prequel & Sequel Challenge
  11. 2014 A Year In Re-Reading

GoodReads Challenge 2014 – hosted at GoodReads.  I think I am going to chose 150 books again for the challenge of it, but thinking of decreasing this just because I just want to read and not feel pressure to squeeze those last 20-30 books in there.

Mount TBR Reading Challenge 2014 – hosted by The Reader’s Block.  I chose Level Mount Blanc:  read 24 books.  I don’t normally buy books since I can get most for free from the library, but I do have a few physical copies and over 2000 on my Kindle that need read.

2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge 

2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge – hosted by Bookish.  I chose Level First Kiss – 21-30 books.

Finishing The Series Reading Challenge 2014 – hosted by Socrates Book Reviews.  I chose Level 3 – complete 3 or more series.

I Love Library Books Reading Challenge 2014 – hosted by Dragon’s Lair.  I chose Level Just Insert IV – 50+ books.

Meet The Protagonist Challenge 2014 – hosted by Joanne at Littlequeen Rules.  This challenge is eight books, one for each category.

2014 Color Coded Reading Challenge – hosted by My Reader’s Block.  This challenge is nine books, one for each category.

2014 Nicholas Sparks Reading Challenge
Nicholas Sparks 2014 Reading Challenge hosted by The Book Vixen.  I chose Level Married: 13-16 books.
2014 Bingo Challenge-01
Anne & Kristilyn’s 2014 Book Bingo Reading Challenge hosted at Reading In Winter.
preqseqbutton
2014 Prequel & Sequel Challenge hosted by Novel Heartbeat & Writer Grrl Reads.  I chose to go for 101+ pts since I want to catch up & finish a lot of series this year.
2014  A Year of Re-Reading Challenge hosted by Caffeinated Life.  I hardly ever re-read books, but I have several series I want to read this year and have to re-read some of those books to figure out where I left off.  I chose Level Re-Reading Champ 10+.
5 thoughts on “2014 Challenges Update

  1. Hi! Thanks for participating in the A Year in Re-Reading Reading Challenge! Have fun re-reading some of your books this year, looking forward to hearing your thoughts on them 🙂

    (Btw, I moved your sign-up information to the sign-up list entry in case you were wondering where your link went ;))

Leave a Reply

