ARC Review – Plants vs Zombies: Lawnmageddon

Plants vs. Zombies: Lawnmageddon

Title:  Plants vs Zombies:  Lawnmageddon

Authors:  Paul Tobin and Ron Chan

Pages:  74

Series:  no

Source:  from the publisher

Publisher:  Dark Horse Comics

Date Released:  November 19, 2013

My Rating:  *****

Goodreads Synopsis:

PopCap’s immensely popular Plants vs. Zombies game finally gets the plant-filled, zombie-zapping comics treatment it deserves! The confusing-yet-brilliant inventor known only as Crazy Dave helps his niece, Patrice, and young adventurer Nate Timely fend off a “fun-dead” neighborhood invasion in Plants vs. Zombies: Lawnmageddon! Winner of over thirty “Game of the Year” awards, Plants vs. Zombies is now determined to shuffle onto bookshelves to tickle funny bones and thrill…brains. Paul Tobin (Marvel Adventures, Falling Skies) and Ron Chan (The Guild, Husbands) join forces with a bevy of battling plants to deliver a hilarious, all-ages, action filled zombie romp to your neighborhood!

My Thoughts:

I requested this graphic novel from NetGalley awhile back but then I could not download the file.  If NetGalley’s files cannot download straight to the Kindle, for some reason, I have a problem getting them.  I figured my son would love this story and bought it from Amazon, for a reasonable price of $8.99, for him for Christmas.  My son and I have played Plants vs Zombies on the Xbox, on my Kindle, and on the PC.  He loves it.  I admit I’ve become addicted also.

Likes:

  • reflects the spirit of the game perfectly
  • the colorful, bright pictures
  • the story line is interesting and easy to follow
  • brings the characters to life, the plants were so cute
  • entertaining for any age

Dislikes:

  • some pages are a bit too busy, too much going on

Would I Recommend:  Yes

I received this book free of charge from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This, in no way, affected my opinion or review of this book.

Read for this challenge:

Leave a Reply

