Weekly Recap – 11/11/13 to 11/17/13

I read four more books this past week and went shopping over the weekend.  I won a reading contest so I got to pick out $45 worth of books at Barnes and Noble.  Also did a little Christmas shopping for the kids.  I have no idea how the holidays are here again when I swear we just celebrated not too long ago.

I Read:

  • Until It Hurts To Stop by Jennifer R. Hubbard
  • Hereafter (Shadowlands #2) by Kate Brian
  • Say When (Something More #1) by Tara West
  • Say Yes (Something More #2) by Tara West

Until It Hurts to StopHereafter (Shadowlands, #2)Say When (Something More #1)Say Yes (Something More #2)

Currently Reading:

  • The Last Little Envelope (13 Envelopes #2) by Maureen Johnson
  • The Longings of Wayward Girls by Karen Brown
  • The First Days #1 by Rhiannon Frater

The Last Little Blue Envelope (Little Blue Envelope, #2)The Longings of Wayward GirlsThe First Days (As the World Dies, #1)

From the Library:

  • Dead Is Just a Rumor (Dead Is #4) by Marlene Perez
  • Dead Is Not An Option (Dead Is #5) by Marlene Perez

Dead Is Just A Rumor (Dead Is, #4)Dead Is Not An Option (Dead Is, #5)

NetGalley:

Nothing this week.

Bought:

  • Say When by Tara West for .99 from Amazon so I could read Say Yes that I got from NetGalley
  • Rot and Ruin by Jonathan Mayberry from Audible’s 3 for 2 credits sale
  • The Marriage Bargain by Jennifer Probst from Audible’s sale
  • The Secret Keeper by Kate Morton from Audible’s sale
  • Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs from Barnes & Noble
  • NOS4A2 by Joe Hill from Barnes & Noble
  • At First Sight by Nicholas Sparks from Barnes & Noble
  • 77 Shadow Street by Dean Koontz from Barnes & Noble

Say When (Something More #1)Rot and Ruin (Benny Imura, #1)The Secret KeeperThe Marriage Bargain (Marriage to a Billionaire, #1)Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar ChildrenNOS4A2: A NovelAt First Sight77 Shadow Street (with bonus novella The Moonlit Mind)

Posts from this past week:

NetGalley November Update

Top Ten Tuesday – Covers I Wish I Could Re-Design

WWW Wednesday

Book Beginnings & Friday 56

2014 Challenges

Reviews Posted – Until It Hurts To Stop, Shadowlands, and Hereafter

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – 11/11/13 to 11/17/13

  1. CONGRATS on the Reading Contest win…can you give some details about the contest please? That sounds quite interesting.

    Nice week for you…tons of books. The only one that I have read is THE SECRET KEEPER. I loved it, but I love any of Kate Morton’s books.

    ENJOY your books and this week.

    Link to my post is below as well as a giveaway.

    BTW…Stop by for a FUN giveaway too: GIVEAWAY

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My It’s Monday, What Are You Reading

    • A few of us in my family set up different challenges to complete in a certain time period and we set different $ prize levels. I ended up winning the top two levels. It was fun.

      I love Kate Morton’s books too. My favorite was The Secret Garden.

      Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

