Weekly Recap – 11/04/13 to 11/10/13

I finished four books this past week so not too bad of a reading week.  I spent a lot of time working on knitting a pair of socks.  I took a knitting class several years ago and knitted a few pairs of socks back then, but haven’t picked up the needles much until recently.  Now I’m trying to re-teach myself how to do that and started a pair of toe up socks. Went to a family birthday party this weekend and had a good time.  I haven’t seen some of my family members as often lately so it was nice.  Also watched Thor 2:  The Dark World and loved it.

I Read:

  • 11/4 – read 31 pages of The Giver and 10 pages of Until It Hurts to Stop
  • 11/5 – finished 127 pages of The Giver, 50 pages of Until It Hurts to Stop, & listened to one hour of First Days
  • 11/6 – read 167 pages of Just One Day
  • 11/7 – finished last 202 pages of Just One Day and 76 pages of 13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • 11/8 – finished 125 pages of 13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • 11/9 – read 213 pages of Teach Yourself Virtually Sock Knitting
  • 11/10 – finished 125 pages of 13 Little Blue Envelopes
  • Total pages for the week = 1,178 and 1 hours of First Days

The Giver (The Giver Quartet, #1)Until It Hurts to Stop13 Little Blue Envelopes (Little Blue Envelope, #1)The First Days (As the World Dies, #1)Just One Day (Just One Day, #1)Teach Yourself Visually Sock Knitting

From the Library:

The Next Always (Inn BoonsBoro, #1)The Last Boyfriend (Inn BoonsBoro, #2)The Perfect Hope (Inn Boonsboro, #3)

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)Where She Went (If I Stay, #2)

NetGalley:

Nothing this week.

Posts from this past week:

October Recap

NetGalley November Signups

Top Ten Tuesday – Sequels That I Want to Read

WWW Wednesday

Super Six Sunday – Books That Have Been On My TBR List For Over Six Months

Leave a Reply

