Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon- Ends

 

dewey

 

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you?  The 16th and the 20th.  I tried to take a nap around the 14th and couldn’t, but then was sooo tired at the 16th.  I kept going, and after awhile got a second wind.  At least, until the 20th hour and then I was done.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?  The Private Series by Kate Brian.  It’s YA and suspenseful.  I read half of the Dead Is series by Marlene Perez.  It’s a cute series with some humor and suspense.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?  This is my first year participating and I think everyone did an awesome job.
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?  I love the fact that so many people in the book blogging community join together and read all over the world.  I think everything worked really well.
  5. How many books did you read?  6.  I made my personal goal, even though they were shorter books.  And my GoodReads challenge is now only 2% behind.  Yay!  🙂
  6. What were the names of the books you read?  Dead Is the New Black #1, Dead Is A State of Mind #2, Dead is So Last Year #3 all by Marlene Perez, That Summer by Sarah Dessen, The Raft by S. A. Bodeen, and Vengeance #14 by Kate Brian
  7. Which book did you enjoy most?  all of them
  8. Which did you enjoy least?
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?  I am planning on being a reader in the next one also.  After talking to my mom and my daughters, and possibly my sister, they would like to join in also, so should be fun.

 

I read for 10 hours and 45 minutes.  I finished 6 books and read 1,241 pages.  I had 1 DNF and 1 audio book, but did not finish it.  I participated in 5 mini-challenges and commented & added several blogs.

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-thon- Ends

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap – 10/07/13 to 10/13/13 | Leenie Always Reading

Leave a Reply

