Weekly Recap – 09/16/13 to 09/22/13

I got a little more reading done this week but not as much as I had hoped for the Tackle Your TBR Pile Read-a-thon.  Game of Thrones is taking me longer than I expected.  I downloaded the audio book from my library and that is helping to get through it faster, plus I can listen to audio books at work.

I Read:

I finished If There Be Thorns by V. C. Andrews and Deal Breaker by Harlan Coben.  I am halfway through Game of Thrones and I started reading Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein.  I don’t usually read more than one book at a time, but it just happened that I would have my Kindle with me or the wrong book in my bag so I ended up reading four books at once.  I don’t know if this making me more productive or less though.

If There Be Thorns (Dollanganger, #3)Deal Breaker / Drop Shot (Myron Bolitar, #1-2)Rose Under FireA Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)

From the Library:

I reserved Deal Breaker/Drop Shot by Harlan Coben at my library months ago and it finally came.  Of course when I went to pick it up though I browsed through the shelves and ended up getting a couple more books.  🙂  I got Daddy’s Girl by Lisa Scottoline and One Good Turn by Kate Atkinson.  I didn’t realize One Good Turn was part of a series until I got home and added it to my To Reads on Goodreads so now I’ll have to get the first one also.

Daddy's GirlOne Good Turn (Jackson Brodie Series #2)

NetGalley:

Only requested a couple this time and they are not due for release for awhile.

  • The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
  • In The Blood by Lisa Unger
  • Far From You by Tess Sharpe

 Posts from this past week:

Posted updates and my wrap up post for Tackle Your TBR Pile Read-a-thon  from Tressa’s Wishful Endings.

Posted the Top Ten Books on My 2013 Fall TBR List.

WWW Wednesday

And posted my Book Beginnings and Friday 56 for Rose Under Fire by Elizabeth Wein.

Check out my review for The Archived by Victoria Schwab.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – 09/16/13 to 09/22/13

Leave a Reply

