Weekly Recap – 09/02/13 to 09/08/13

I STILL didn’t get as much reading done as I liked.  The kids were busy in soccer this week and work was busy so my reading suffered.  Oh well!  But now I’ve got a bunch of library books that are due soon and a couple ARC’s that are releasing soon so I need to get reading.  I’m thinking about joining two more challenges this month so that might help motivate me more.

I Read:

I got off to a slow start with The Archived, but I’m glad I stuck with it.  It had an interesting ending.  I plan on finishing my review this week.  Dark Places has been on my TBR list since the beginning of this year and I finally moved up the waiting list on my library’s eBook loan system.

The Archived (The Archived, #1)Dark Places

  • 9/2 read 12 pages of The Archived
  • 9/3 read 27 pages of Archived
  • 9/4 read 123 pages of Archived
  • 9/5 read 178 pages of Archived & finished it
  • 9/6 read 20 pages of Dark Places
  • 9/7 read 50 pages of Dark Places
  • 9/8 read 382 pages of Dark Places

Books From Library:

I actually resisted the library this week.  No more books until I get caught up.

E-Galleys:

I requested this awhile back, but just now got approved.

The Longings of Wayward Girls

Posts from this past week:

Reviews for Hate List & Abandon

Top Ten Tuesday – Books You Wish Were Required in School

WWW Wednesday

Joined the R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril VIII Challenge

Leave a Reply

