August 2013 Recap

I read a little more this month than usual.  I think the Bout of Books 8.0 Read-a-thon helped with that.  I’ve definitely slowed down since the read-a-thon though, maybe to put some time between books?  I did not get as many reviews posted as I wanted to either.

Books:

  • Total Books Read – 15 (9 of those were from the read-a-thon)
  • Total Pages Read – 5,144, including Hate List since I finished it today
  • Total for 2013 – 94

Posts for August:

Reviews – 3

Features – 9

Events – 5

Weekly Recap for 8/26/13 – 9/1/13

Books Read This Week:

What Happened to GoodbyeHate List

See my review for What Happened to Goodbye here.

  • 8/26 – read 159 pages of Goodbye
  • 8/27 – read 243 pages of Goodbye & finished it
  • 8/28 – no reading, new project at work  😦
  • 8/29 – read 12pages of Hate List
  • 8/30 – read 50 pages of Hate List
  • 8/31 – read 50 pages of Hate List
  • 9/1 – read 320 pages of Hate List & finished it

Library:

The Book of Spells (Private #0.5)

  • The Book of Spells (Private Prequel) by Kate Brian

Galleys:

I requested these books:

1 Year, 100 Pounds: My Journey to a Better, Happier LifeUntil You're Mine

  •  1 Year, 100 Pounds by Whitney Holcombe
  • Until You’re Mine by Samantha Hayes
  • A Life Apart by L.Y. Marlow

I was sent:

Something Borrowed, Someone Dead: An Agatha Raisin Mystery

  • Something Borrowed, Someone Dead by M.C. Beaton

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

