Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Tools That Make Your Life as a Reader/Book Blogger Easier

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at the The Broke and the Bookish.

I love to read and anything that makes it easier or more fun makes me love it even more.  This is my list of the sites that help me.

  1. Goodreads – I have been keeping track of the books I read since 1998 in a notebook, but Goodreads makes this so much easier.  And of course, now I can sort my list and track my stats.  Definitely my favorite website.
  2. My local library’s website – I read most of my books through my local library and since they have recently updated their website, now I can request books and renew my checked out books from home.  This saves me lots of trips to the library, just to find out the book I want is checked out.  It’s also cut down on my late fees.  🙂
  3. FictFact – Another one of my top favorite book-related websites.  You can follow your series with this website.  All you have to do is enter the series you are reading and it will tell you what book is next or when it’s being published.  You can keep track of all your finished series or upcoming ones that look interesting.
  4. WordPress – Since I just started my blog on here I put it on my list also.  I’m brand new to blogging and still trying to figure it out though.
  5. A Novel Challenge – This is a good place to find challenges to participate in, if your into that sort of thing.
  6. Shelfari – A site similar to Goodreads.  I haven’t played around with all that much since I have Goodreads, but it has different ways of tracking yours stats thru reading.  I know, I’m a book nerd.  🙂
  7. Fictiondb – A database of tracking your favorite books, authors, etc.
  8. Pulse It – I got this site through signing up through Simon and Schuster newsletter.  They have information about young adult books and offer free books, although for a limited time.
  9. Bloglovin – keeps track of all the many blogs I follow.
  10. Amazon – has lots of books for my Kindle.
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Tools That Make Your Life as a Reader/Book Blogger Easier

  1. Pingback: Weekly Recap – 08/19/13 to 08/25/13 | Leenie Always Reading

  2. Pingback: Weekly Recap – 08/19/13 to 08/25/13 | Leenie Always Reading

Leave a Reply

