Weekly Recap – 08/11/13 to 08/18/13

I didn’t get as much read this past week as I had hoped.  I was working on my blog and got caught up reading other blogs and ended up losing track of time.  I hope to do better this week as I am participating in my first read-a-thon.  I went to the library yesterday and checked out some books that I’ve been wanting to read.  And I got approved for four more e-galleys, so that’s exciting.

 

I Read:


My Sweet Audrina
Summerland

  • 8/11 – read 147 pages of My Sweet Audrina
  • 8/12 – read 154 pages of Audrina
  • 8/13 – read 102 pages of Audrina & finished it
  • 8/14 – read 50 pages of Wicked Game – DNF
  • 8/15 – read 56 pages of The Morning After – DNF and 134 pages of Summerland
  • 8/16 – read 22 pages of Summerland 😦
  • 8/17 – read 81 pages of Summerland
  • 8/18 – read 151 pages of Summerland & finished it

 

DNF:

The Morning After (Savannah #2)Wicked Game (Wicked series, #1)

I didn’t finish The Morning After because I realized it was #2 in a series.  I already read Wicked Game, but forgot until I got about 50 pages into it.  I will probably re-read it sometime though since it is also part of a series and I’ll want to read them altogether.

Books I Plan to Read This Week:

Sophie and CarterRevelation (Private, #8)Paradise Lost (Private, #9)

 

Suspicion (Private, #10)Scandal (Private, #11)Vanished (Private, #12)Ominous (Private, #13)What Happened to GoodbyeSix Years

These are the books I have on my list for The Bout of Books Read-a-Thon.

Books From Library:

A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1)The Host (The Host, #1)The WinnerSave Me

E-Galleys:

 

Leave a Reply

