Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Books With X Setting

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted at the The Broke and the Bookish http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/

I love the beach.  I grew up there and I haven’t been in several years, so I really miss it.  Well if I can’t go to the beach I can read about it so that’s my setting for this week’s Top Ten.  Or the first seven anyway.

  1. One Summer by David Baldacci
  2. Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks
  3. The Beachcomber by Josephine Cox
  4. Summerland by Elin Hilderbrand
  5. The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks
  6. Forget You by Jennifer Echols (beach party!)
  7. Along for the Ride – Sarah Dessen

And my not-beach related settings:

8.  A Spear of Summer Grass by Deanna Raybourn

9.  The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton (this book was really cool how the garden was completely hidden unless you knew you were looking for it)

10.  Room by Emma Donoghue (loved the concept of this book where the main characters spent most of the book in one room and made a whole story out of it)

Leave a Reply

