A to Z Bookish Survey

Author You Read the Most Books From

According to Goodreads, it is Nora Roberts with 78 books read.

Best Sequel Ever

I don’t know about ever, but right now I’m caught up in the Private series by Kate Brian.

Currently Reading

My Sweet Audrina by V.C. Andrews

Drink of Choice While Reading

Milk

E-reader or Physical Book

I love the convenience of my Kindle, but I mostly I prefer physical books.

Fictional Character You Would’ve Dated in HS

Doug in Forget You by Jennifer Echols. He was so sweet and protective of her. I would have loved a guy like that in high school.

Glad You Gave this Book a Chance

Tell No One by Harlan Coben

Hidden Gem Book

The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton

Important Moment in Your Reading Life

Discovering Nora Roberts’ books

Just Finished

The Infinite Moment of Us by Lauren Myracle, working on writing a review. My first e-galley book.

Kind of Books You Won’t Read

Some non-fiction, religion, and vampires, although I did read the Twilight series and loved it. I just think vampire books are way overdone.

Longest Book You’ve Read

A Woman of Substance by Barbara Taylor Bradford, 928 pages

Major Book Hangover Because Of..

Room by Emma Donoghue

Number of Book Cases You Own

Two, but I have mostly down-sized since I just borrow books from the library. Multiple times moving made me tired of lugging all those books around.

One Book You’ve Read Numerous Times

The Shining by Stephen King

Preferred Place to Read

In bed

Quote that Inspires You

“Words dazzle and deceive because they are mimed by the face. But black words on a white page are the soul laid bare.”
― Guy de Maupassant

Reading Regret

Not being able to read faster and retain more. Too many books!

Series You Started & Need to Finish

Too many of them! But I’m making a list from my Goodreads account and going to narrow the list down.

Three of Your ALL TIME Favorite Books

This is a really hard one because I love so many books. If I have to pick I guess I would say – Tell No One by Harlan Coban, Midnight Bayou by Nora Roberts, and The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

Unapologetic Fangirl For

Blake Crouch

Very Excited for this Release More Than All the Others

Just One Year by Gayle Forman

Worst Bookish Habit

I used to dog-ear the corners but I stopped when I borrowed a book from the library that someone else had dog-eared most of the book
.
X marks the Spot [27th Book on Your Shelf]

The Eyes of the Dragon by Stephen King

Your Latest Book Purchase

Break You by Blake Crouch

Zzz-Snatcher Book [Kept You Up All Night!]

Most of them! Lol! Recently – Gone by Michael Grant

I hope this works right. This is my first post and trying to tag back from where I got the survey.
http://http://www.perpetualpageturner.com/2013/08/some-friday-fun.html” title=”A To Z Bookish Survey”>a href=”http://www.perpetualpageturner.com/2013/08/some-friday-fun.html” title=”A To Z Bookish Survey” target

Leave a Reply

